I’m sure I won’t be able to get to these projects until I start my leave in 6 weeks because they require much sanding, staining and painting. Which isn’t going to be a quick project. And first priority will be the rocking chair that was picked up from a yard sale for $40!!

IMG_7107.JPG
My plan for this is to sand and stain dark to match baby’s crib. Lots of work and hand sanding for this piece 😳 let’s hope I’ll have it done before she’s here. Up next is the wood high chair which she won’t be using for quite a while so not a huge priority. Picked this up for 45 on craigslist. They’re hard to come by and when you do they’re so expensive!!

IMG_6944.JPG
My plan with this is to sand (ugh) stain dark then go over with white chalk paint distress it and put a top protective coat over that. Definitely will need it especially on the tray. I’ll post or at least try lol when I have these finished.

