With the new baby on her way we needed to make room quick. My girls are going to share a room and baby will have her own. The closets in their bedrooms were very basic and really not a lot of room. In order for them to share a closet let alone a room that’s pretty small in size we knew we had to make it more accommodating to fit extras. Here’s the before and don’t mind my 5 yr olds dirty carpet

IMG_6768.JPG
And this would be the after….

IMG_6779.JPG
I really didn’t play a huge role in this one besides knowing what I wanted it to look like, picked out the wood and did some painting.
Hubby did all the hard stuff, cutting the wood and building it all. We considered buying a closet organizer from lowes but they’re so pricey and the wood they use is cheap laminate. We did ours for probably around $100! I got the baskets from Marshall’s I believe around $12 each.
We’re trying to get the girls room done first before we start in baby’s room and we just finished painting it this weekend. Still much more to do like getting a dresser to redo and some curtains. Wall decor will have to come slowly but surely.

IMG_7104.JPG

