So the baby shower is over and now I can finally post the gift I made for my good friend Cheryl. She told me she was doing the baby’s room in damask and pink. Of course …. I had to do a DIY gift 🙂 So I thought of a bow holder, every girl has bows so I knew it would get good use. So here’s how it all started….

It started with a trip to the goodwill, yep that’s right the frame cost me a big whopping $3!!! We then made a trip to Lowes to get the pink paint $5 and the chicken wire $16 ( I have tons of chicken wire left over for future projects). Then we also got the hooks for the headbands to hang on the bottom $6.

So first with primer I had from the dresser makeover, I primed it. I let that dry then applied 3 coats of the pink paint. While each coat dried I spray painted the silver chicken wire white. After all was dried Kenny stapled all along the back of the frame the chicken wire nice and tight.

Next came some fabric I found that I had left over from a previous project.  also had some batting that I would use behind that to give a nice cushion. Kenny then stapled the batting a fabric I had cut down to the exact size of a piece of plywood he cut for me to match the exact size of the back of the frame.

Now the finishing touches came. Kenny screwed in all the hooks for me and I started on my fabric flowers. I hot glued them down along with the center piece and DONE!


Follow Me on Pinterest